Gister se Oues, the first compilation album by well-known RSG radio personality, Fritz Klaaste’s, favourite golden hits, is now available countrywide.


The album, based on Klaaste’s weekly RSG programme, Sondag met Fritz, includes a variety of hits such as Cotton Fields by The Beach Boys, The Seagull’s Name was Nelson by Des and Dawn Lindberg, I Don’t Like Mondays by The Boomtown Rats, Johnny Clegg & Savuka’s The Crossing and Elton John’s Rocket Man.


Klaaste describes the programme as “a good combination of the best songs from the 70s and 80s, as well as songs that never made it to the top of the charts. RSG doesn’t replicate the successful oldies’ programmes of its competitors, but came up with a formula of feel-good songs of the best two decades in the history of pop and rock. We don’t often repeat songs and keep the surprise element for our listeners’ enjoyment.


Klaaste compiles and presents Sondag with Fritz based on his knowledge and background in popular radio. He says about Gister se Ouesand his programme: “We take the listeners through their most emotional and intimate moments from yesteryear. I believe our brains keep the wonderful memories on top and pushes down the less wonderful memories. Just one song on the right station at the right time on a Sunday and voilà: you feel good!


The film and Broadway musical The Sound of Music was inspired by Maria Augusta von Trapp. She was the stepmother and head of the Trapp Family Singers. She said these wonderful and true words that describe precisely what music does: ‘Music is like a magic key, to which the most tightly closed heart opens’.


And that’s exactly what Klaaste tries to achieve with Gister se Oues.


The album is released and distributed by Universal Music and Orange Media and is available in all good music stores.






  1. Christie – San Bernadino
  2. Joe Esposito – Lady Lady Lady
  3. Matthew’s Southern Comfort – Woodstock
  4. Des & Dawn Lindberg – Seagull’s Name Was Nelson
  5. Stealers Wheel – Star
  6. John Rowles – If I Only Had Time
  7. Bachman Turner Overdrive – Hey You
  8. Margaret Singana – I Never Loved A Man
  9. Demis Roussos – Goodbye My Love, Goodbye
  10. Elton John – Rocket Man
  11. Lionel Pietersen – Bouncy Bouncy Bounce
  12. Strawbs – Lay Down
  13. Pusscat – Georgie
  14. John Denver – Sunshine On My Shoulders
  15. Middle Of The Road – Samson and Delilah
  16. Gordon Lightfoot – Sundown
  17. Cliff Richard – Travellin’ Light
  18. Ken J Larkin – Turn Around
  19. Stockley Sisters – Venus




  1. The Beach Boys – Cotton Fields
  2. Smokie – I’ll Meet You At Midnight
  3. Al Bano & Romina Power – Felicita
  4. Boomtown Rats – I Don’t Like Mondays
  5. Chicago – Hard To Say I’m Sorry
  6. Bread – Guitar Man
  7. Rabbitt – Charlie
  8. Meatloaf – You Took The Words Right Out Of My Mouth
  9. John Farnham – You’re The Voice
  10. Gerry Rafferty – Whatever’s Written In Your Heart
  11. Boston – Don’t Look Back
  12. Johnny Clegg & Savuka – The Crossing (Oysiyesa)
  13. Air Supply – Even The Nights Are Better
  14. Evoid – Taximan
  15. Rainbow – Since You’ve Been Gone
  16. Clout – Substitute
  17. Wizzard – See My Baby Jive
  18. John Miles – Music
  19. John Ireland – I Like


Released on behalf of Orange Media and Universal Music by:

Monica Steyn

MS Publicity

082 452 2095

Content published by

DK Expressions®